Weather Forecast


Inside Business: 2017 ChamberChoice awards announced for businesses, entrepreneurs

Customers wait in line Aug. 17, 2016, at the Moorhead Dairy Queen, 24 8th St. S. It was named the small business of the year Friday, May 19, during the 2017 ChamberChoice awards luncheon hosted by the Fargo Moorhead West Fargo Chamber of Commerce. Forum file photo

Winners of the 2017 ChamberChoice awards were recognized Friday, May 19, during a luncheon hosted by the Fargo Moorhead West Fargo Chamber of Commerce at the Delta by Marriott, 1635 42nd St. S.

More than 800 people attended to see which of the 66 candidates who got more than 1,000 nominations made the cut. A team of judges evaluated accomplishments to choose finalists and winners, while the People's Choice Award was given to the organization or person with the most online votes after a two-week voting period.

The 2017 ChamberChoice award winners are:

• Small Not-for-Profit of the Year: Youthworks

• Not-for-Profit of the Year: Access of the Red River Valley Inc.

• Small Business of the Year: Moorhead Dairy Queen

• Business of the Year: Laney's Inc.

• Young Professionals Best Place to Work: Sundog Interactive

• Entrepreneur of the Year: Josh Teigen, Protosthetics

• People's Choice: Homeward Animal Shelter