Weather Forecast


RRV Fair elects new members

The Red River Valley Fair Association held their annual meeting on Nov. 9, with five new members elected to the 50 person board of directors including: Rhonda Benson, Fargo and Erik Ramstad, Fargo, Kevin Boeder, Leonard, and Carina Emil and Linda Gregory, West Fargo. Each member is required to actively participate in the activities and events held on the grounds at the Red River Valley Fairgrounds including the Red River Valley Horse Fair, Red River Valley Fair, Pyrotechnics Guild International and the Big Iron Farm Show. 

Members of the 50 person board elected to serve on the Executive Committee are:  Jo Anne Anderson, Darnell Lundstrom, and Lois Sullivan, all three-year terms. They join current executive committee members Renee Atkinson, Jim Christopher, Mike Eberhardt, Bill Hoffmann, Susan Hogen, and David Strand.    

The Executive Committee met for a reorganizational meeting immediately following the annual meeting. Election of executive committee members was held.  Hoffman, Eberhardt and Anderson will serve the Board as president, vice-president and secretary-treasurer, respectively. General Manager Bryan Schulz's one year contract was also unanimously approved.