Weather Forecast


FMWF Chamber announces ChamberChoice award finalists

The Fargo-Moorhead-West Fargo Chamber announced the names of 18 award finalists at its annual ChamberChoice Reception on March 22, an event sponsored and hosted by Wells Fargo Bank.

The ChamberChoice Awards program honors successful organizations in the Fargo-Moorhead-West Fargo area that are demonstrating growth and innovation and contributing to the area's economy and quality of life. Following, listed in alphabetical order by category, are the names of the 2012 ChamberChoice Award finalists:

Small Business of the Year: dogIDs, Onsharp, and YHR Partners, Architects.

Business of the Year: General Equipment & Supplies, Inc.; Park Co. Realtors; and Warner and Company Insurance.

Small Not-For-Profit of the Year: Freedom Resource Center for Independent Living, Inc.; Junior Achievement; and Ronald McDonald House Charities of the Red River Valley.

Not-For-Profit of the Year: Community Living Services, Inc.; Dakota Boys and Girls Ranch; United Blood Service.

Young Professionals Best Place to Work: Advanced Engineering and Environmental Services, Inc.; Blue Cross Blue Shield of North Dakota; and Choice Financial.

Entrepreneur of the Year: Barry Batcheller, Mark Schroeder, and Alex Warner.

The ChamberChoice Award finalists were selected by a panel of independent judges from the regional business community, who evaluated accomplishments in the areas of business growth, innovation, creativity, community involvement and unique achievements relating to a specific business or industry.

From the finalists, the top-ranked organization in each category will be honored with a ChamberChoice Award at the ChamberChoice Awards Luncheon on May 17 at the Holiday Inn of Fargo. The luncheon will feature Tom Gegax, author of "The Big Book of Small Business."

For more information about the ChamberChoice Awards program, visit