Weather Forecast


Grandma accused of harboring runaway after missing 13-year-old girl found in West Fargo

NDARE Elects board members, officers

Patrice Lahlum, West Fargo, has been re-elected chair of the North Dakota Alliance for Renewable Energy (NDARE).

"NDARE focuses on the development of our renewable energy sector and also on energy efficiency and conservation opportunities," Lahlum said.  "As consumers continue to feel the pinch of higher energy prices - especially at the pump - it is paramount to further develop and diversify our energy portfolio to include both traditional and renewable energy sources."

Lahlum, a consultant to the Great Plains Institute on biomass programs, was re-elected at the NDARE annual meeting which was held Wednesday at the North Dakota Farmers Union State Office in Jamestown.

Officers include vice chair Dale Niezwaag, Basin Electric Power Cooperative and secretary-treasurer Kim Christianson.  Other board members include Mindi Grieve, Environmental Law & Policy Center; Mike Williams, Greenfields Energy; and two newly elected directors, Emily McKay, Great Plains Energy Corridor, and Jeff Hamre, N.D. Soybean Growers Association.

Williams was re-elected and McKay and Hamre were elected to three year terms.  

NDARE's annual meeting marked the kick off its membership campaign. "Our plans are to draw in an even more diverse membership." Lahlum said. "NDARE is open to all individuals, companies, agencies and organizations that generate, supply, purchase, advocate and promote the use of energy efficiency or renewable energy products and services."

The North Dakota Alliance for Renewable Energy is a diverse membership-based advocacy organization that works with citizens, industry, government, interest groups, and educators to promote the development and use of renewable energy, including biofuels, biomass and wind energy, as well as the widespread adoption of smart energy efficiency and conservation practices.

For more information, visit