Weather Forecast


Ad Fed of North Dakota elects new directors

The American Advertising Federation of North Dakota has elected a new president, officers and board of directors for the 2012-2013 year.

Tracy Konickson of WDAY has been elected president. The full slate of board officers for the AAF of ND's 2012-2013 year includes Melissa Huntermeister, first vice president, M-State; Shannon Luney, second vice president, Sundog; Brian Jorvig, treasurer, IRONCLAD Marketing, Inc.; Heidi Knutson, secretary, Western State Bank and Brad Clemenson, ex-officio, North Dakota State University. New directors elected to the organization's board are: Adam Wieman, Sundog; Jesse Myers, Flint Communications and Janelle Berge, Trollwood Performing Arts. Directors serving second terms are Justin Eiler, Eide Bailly; Tina Flach, Titan Machinery-SRC; Sonya Goergen, North Dakota State University; Jason Jacobson, Sundog. Alecia Hupperts, Minnesota State University Moorhead, will serve as a student liaison.

AAF-ND, one of 210 local American Advertising Federation affiliates, is a nonprofit, professional trade association serving the local advertising, marketing and communications community including agencies and marketing service firms, advertisers, media, suppliers and students. For more than 50 years AAF-ND has strived to enhance advertising, marketing and communications by supporting and recognizing its diverse membership and their contributions to the Red River Valley's vitality, economy and culture. The organization is open to anyone in a communication-related field. For more information on the organization visit