Weather Forecast


High Point Networks honors top employees for 2012

1 / 6
2 / 6
3 / 6
4 / 6
5 / 6
6 / 6

High Point Networks, a leading technology solutions provider specializing in integrated, high performance networks and converged voice systems in the Upper Midwest, honored its top employees at its annual meeting and company party on January 26 at Seasons at Rose Creek in Fargo.

Tom McDougall, President & CEO of High Point Networks presented the awards which included:


High Point Networks strives to achieve the highest level of service with its customers, vendors and team members. The Extra Mile Award recognizes an individual who makes every interaction count by going above and beyond what is expected of them.

Recipient: Shane Bryn


The Growth Award recognizes the person who has shown the most growth in the past year. The growth can be knowledge on products, certifications, or sales. But most importantly, growth as a person.

Recipient: Merrilee Hallaway


The High Point Award, the highest award, recognizes the person has proven and shown their passion for High Point Networks as a company. This lives the mission and values of what High Point Networks is founded on. This person goes out of their way to tell the value proposition story and the value of High Point’s solutions.

Recipient: Justin Fetsch


The Outstanding New Comer Award is for an individual who has started with High Point Networks this past year and has made an immediate impact. This individual has taken the initiative to dig-in to learn new technology, processes, tools and systems in order to increase or maintain our level of customer and employee satisfaction.

Recipient: Chris Conner


The Lewis & Clark Award recognizes an individual who explored new markets and new technologies in order to achieve their goals and increase HPN market share. This account manager achieved the highest growth in sales in 2012.

Recipient: Damon Andrews


The Teamwork Award recognizes an individual who puts team first. They are selfless with their own time to share their knowledge and expertise with those around them.

Recipient: Matt Peabody

The following employees were recipients of the “5-Year Award” for their years with High Point Networks: Scott Schneider, Mike Rerick and Kelly Schlauderaff.

“High Point Networks has achieved tremendous growth over the last few years, and there are many team members who have made significant contributions to help make it happen,” said McDougall. “These awards are a small way of recognizing individuals for “over the top” effort and results.