Weather Forecast


Officials: Shots fired at law officers, protesters pepper sprayed as protest site grows tense in armed eviction

2014 ChamberChoice winners to be announced at annual luncheon

The Fargo Moorhead West Fargo Chamber will announce the 2014 ChamberChoice award winners at its annual ChamberChoice Awards Luncheon from noon to 1:30 p.m. on May 21 at the Ramada Plaza and Suites and Conference Center.

 The ChamberChoice Awards recognize the accomplishments of the business community by honoring business and community leaders for their achievements. The 2014 ChamberChoice awards program has had an outstanding year already, with a record breaking 450 nominations and 60 candidates for the awards.

 Winners will be announced in the following categories:

  • Small Business of the Year

  • Business of the Year

  • Small Not-for-Profit of the Year

  • Not-for-Profit of the Year

  • Entrepreneur of the Year

  • Young Professionals Best Place to Work

 In addition, the inaugural People’s Choice Award will be given to the business, nonprofit or entrepreneur who garnered the most votes from members during a two-week online voting period.

 The event will be hosted by master of ceremonies James Cunningham, a stand-up comedian, TV show host and public speaker.

 At this time, the luncheon is sold out. To be placed on a waiting list, please contact The Chamber at (218) 233-1100.