Weather Forecast


Academic News (Jan. 29)

Two WF grads named to Montana St. Dean’s List

The Montana State University (Bozeman, Mont.) 2013 fall semester Dean’s Honor Roll included students from North Dakota.

Among those students were two West Fargo graduates: Nolan Clark and Brandon Molland.

The Dean’s Honor Roll includes the students earning grade point averages of 3.5 or above for the semester. Students must complete 12 credit hours to qualify for either list.

Styf earns VCSU scholarship

The Office of Enrollment Services at Valley City State University is pleased to announce that Garrett Styf, son of Terry and Tara Styf, West Fargo, N.D., has been awarded a VCSU V-500 Scholarship for the 2014-2015 academic year. Garrett will graduate from West Fargo High School in 2014.

Valley City State University scholarships are made available as a result of the generous support of alumni and friends of the university. Students are selected to receive these scholarships on the basis of their high school GPA, ACT/SAT score and their high school class rank.

Lehmann named to NDSU Dean’s List

Tyler Lehmann, Fargo, was named to the fall semester dean’s list at North Dakota State University.

Students must earn a 3.50 GPA or higher during the semester, as well as be enrolled in at least 12 class credits to qualify.

Six local students make VCSU Dean’s Honor Rolls

Valley City State University has released its Dean’s Honor Roll for fall semester 2013.

Among those students were six from the West Fargo area. They include Amy E. Doll, Rachel M. Hummel, Alexis Jo Lennon, Tarra L. Miller, Courtney Ellen Pederson – all from West Fargo – and Lyndsey M. Swanson of Casselton.

The Dean’s Honor Roll recognizes students who completed 12 semester hours or more with a grade point average of at least 3.5.