Weather Forecast


Academic News (June 19)

Halvorson graduates from Gustavus Adolphus

Eric T. Halvorson, West Fargo, son of Nancy and Kelly Halvorson, graduated Summa Cum Laude (GPA of 3.9 or above) from Gustavus Adolphus College, St. Peter, Mn, with a Political Science with Honors major and religion minor. He is also a member of Phi Beta Kappa Honor Society.

Local students accepted to Jamestown College

Several local students have been accepted to Jamestown College beginning in the fall of 2013.

Brady Rotert, Andrea Steinberger, Kory Wolden and Jolene Woodbury graduated this spring from West Fargo High School.

Rotert is the son of Kevin and Jill Rotert. He plans to play soccer for the Jimmies. The College has awarded him a Trustee Scholarship and Men’s Soccer Award.

Steinberger is the daughter of Dan and Erin Steinberger. She plans to major in nursing. The College has awarded her an Honor Scholarship, Alumni Referral Award and Journey Award.

Wolden is the son of Randy and Vickie Wolden. He plans to major in nursing and play baseball for the Jimmies. The College has awarded him an Honor Scholarship, Alumni Referral Award and Baseball Award.

Woodbury is the daughter of Mark and Lisa Woodbury. She plans to major in pre-dentistry and play softball for the Jimmies. The College has awarded her a Trustee Scholarship and Softball Award.

Kody Duncan is a 2011 graduate of West Fargo High School. He previously attended Bismarck State College and plans to major in business administration and play soccer for the Jimmies. He is the son of Ron and Karen Duncan.

Feist earns presidential honor scholarship

Bryant Feist, son of Tim and Linda Feist, Reiles Acres, received the North Dakota State University Presidential Honor Scholarship, which totals $10,000 over four years. The scholarship recognizes high academic achievement and requires the student to score a 29 or above on the ACT.

Feist will enter NDSU in the fall and plans to major in computer science.

Local students on NDSCS President’s Honor List

Several local students are among 347 individuals named to its spring semester 2013 President’s Honor List which recognizes students who have achieved grade point averages of 3.5 or higher while taking at least 12 credit hours.

The honorees include: Drew Lemke, Argusville; Brandon Mitchell, Davenport; Adam Siegert, Harwood; Courtney Cullen, Horace; Aaron Haux and Christopher Leon, both Kindred; Denise Andersen, Anthony Hanson, Ty Hanten, Dylan Heger, Monique Hill-Ramirez, Shelby Janssen, Joshua Klein, Karlee Laubach, Isaac Meyer, Alyssa Pribula, Matthew Seibel, Alexander Thompson, and Andrew Watne, all West Fargo.