Weather Forecast


Academic News (March 24, Pioneer)

Ross Keller from Horace has been named to the Dean's List for the fall 2009 semester at St. Olaf College. The list recognizes St. Olaf students with a semester grade point average of 3.75 or higher on a 4-point scale.


Three West Fargo students have been named to the Dean's List for the University of Minnesota Twin Cities campus 2009 Fall Semester. Those students and the programs they are enrolled in include: Emily Dahley and Ingrid Scantlebury, College of Liberal Arts, and Krista Lill, College of Biological Sciences.

Students on the list all achieved a grade point average of 3.66 or higher while taking 12 or more credits.

Kristi Anderson of West Fargo, graduated from Drake University at the conclusion of the 2009 fall semester with a Bachelor of Arts in English from the College of Arts and Sciences.

Drake is a private, independent university in Des Moines, Iowa, with an enrollment of approximately 3,200 full-time undergraduate students from 45 states and 62 countries. Drake University's mission is to provide an exceptional learning environment that prepares students for meaningful personal lives, professional accomplishments and responsible global citizenship.

Jenna Noland and Jennifer Mayer of West Fargo graduated from Bemidji State University at the conclusion of the 2009 Fall Semester. Nolan was among 27 students completing graduate degree requirements, earning an MS in education. Mayer was one of 227 students completing undergraduate degree requirements graduating cum laude with a BA in psychology.

Located in north central Minnesota, Bemidji State University enrolls 5000 students in over 13 programs on the graduate level and 65 programs on the undergraduate level.