Weather Forecast

The 2013 Fargo Area Scholastic Target Team. Back Row (from left): Grant Lind, Parker Stone, Brendan Smith, Hunter Volden, Derek Larson, Anthony Heise, Brady Preston, Mason Kuhn, Jordan Gianokos, Joey Schwab, Devon Stroh. Front Row: Brody Smith, Joseph Mollet, Cody Dow, Lane Bohlman, Max Kuhn, Cooper Sahli, Cade Pederson, Levi Durbin, Paige Hennebry, Ellea Bachmeier, Shawna Pantzke. Not Pictured: Gavin Rook and Tanner Sande.

Area shooting team hosts first state tournament

Email News Alerts

The Fargo Area Scholastic Target Team (FASTT), the only clay target trap-shooting team in North Dakota, held its first state tournament at the Shooting Park in Horace on Saturday, July 20.


The team is made up of 24 athletes - three girls and 21 boys - ranging between the ages of 12 and 18, and three coaches, with a group of parents and mentors helping out.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet?

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.