Weather Forecast

Team members include: (front row) Tyler Fritz, Nashten McFarren, Andy Stephan, Jakob Semerad, Josh Wibbels, Cole Christensen, (back row) coach Dustin Miles, Jordon Faircloth, Hunter Ulmer, Creighton Pfau, A.J. Johnson, Isaac Anderson, Skyler Angelos, Michael Glanville, and coach Jason Semerad. Submitted photo

A big win for West Fargo Babe Ruth team

Email News Alerts

A West Fargo baseball team recently came home with a top honor.

The West Fargo 13-year-olds won the East Divisional Babe Ruth baseball tournament July 16-17 in Wahpeton. They defeated Valley City 6-0 in the opening round, before advancing and defeating Devils Lake 13-4. In the championship matchup, West Fargo beat host Wahpeton 7-3 for the title.


Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet?

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.