Weather Forecast


Cass County Dem-NPL group presents awards

The Cass County (N.D.) Democratic Women Plus organization held its 41st Annual Holiday Party on Dec. 12, at the Howard Johnson Hotel in downtown Fargo. Governor George and Mrs. Jane Sinner were presented with the Lifetime Award for Outstanding Service to the N.D. Democratic-NPL Party for their public service and leadership. George "Bud" Sinner served in the North Dakota Legislature for six years and was North Dakota's Governor from 1985-1992.

Receiving the 2011 Outstanding Democratic Person of the Year Award was Mary C. Tintes of West Fargo. Tintes is District 13 Dem-NPL Chair and President of the Cass County Dem Women. The award is presented each year at the holiday event and is voted on by the organization's members.

Cass County Democratic Women Plus is an organization whose membership is comprised of local Democratic women and men who meet to discuss social and political issues.