Weather Forecast

The Varsity and Junior Varsity Cheer Teams. Back Row (Left to Right): Beth Beyer (coach), Jenni Stewart (head coach), Brooke Hansey, Maddison Heinzen, Kaylee Lindeman, Kari Kluth, Sierrah Clements, Emily Chadwick, Tanya Ridder, Dacey Lopez, Chelsea Hermanson (coach) and Sarah Beyer (coach). Middle Row: Ciera Holland, Hannah Slagle, Casidy Delgado, Eliza Strouse, Elisa Wenzel, Emily Perala, McKayla Campagna, and Jayda Flesche. Front Row Left to Right: Annie Mattern, Taylor Rosenkranz, Taylor Ostern, Mc...

Cheer teams take first at NDCCA Championship

Email News Alerts

For the third year in a row, the West Fargo Packers cheer team took first place in the Small Varsity Division at the Fall NDCCA State Cheerleading Championship, which was held at Bismarck-St. Mary's High School on Saturday, Nov. 17.


The Packers edged out the second-place Grand Forks Central Knights and the third-place Bismarck Demons to earn the title.

The Packers junior varsity cheer also took first at the event, beating runners-up Grand Fork-Red River for the title.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet?

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.