Weather Forecast

West Fargo's Zach Neer grabs a pass in front of a Bismarck defender during a game last season. Neer was one of nine Packers recently named to the North Dakota 11-man East Shrine Bowl Roster. David Samson / Forum Communications Co.

Football: Nine Packers make Shrine Bowl roster

Email News Alerts

Several West Fargo football players earned a spot on the 11-Man East roster for this year's Shrine Bowl, which kicks off at 4 p.m. Saturday at the Alerus Center in Grand Forks.


Alex Fontaine, Tyler Kennedy, Zach Neer and Jon Pistorius all were selected as starters, while West Fargo alternates include Tanner Fontaine, Jordan Gleason, Jake Hermanson and Drew Lemke. In total, he Packers have more players on the 11-Man East roster than any other school.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet?

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.