Weather Forecast


Kiefer, Shirley, Stedman earn school board seats

Email News Alerts

Two incumbents and a newcomer - who really isn't all that new - were elected last Tuesday to four-year terms with the West Fargo School Board.


Jeff Shirley, who last sat on the board in 2003, and incumbents Kay Kiefer and Patti Stedman were picked out of a pool of five candidates, and will assume their posts later this summer.

Kiefer led the way with 3,783 votes or 23.49 percent, Shirley garnered 3,674 votes or 22.8 percent, and Stedman had 3,350 votes or 20.79 percent.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet?

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.