Weather Forecast


NDSCS announces fall 2013 President’s Honor List

The North Dakota State College of Science has named 368 students to its fall semester 2013 President’s Honor List. The Honor List recognizes students who have achieved grade point averages of 3.5 or higher while taking at least 12 credit hours. The honorees include:

Casselton: Jana Kapaun, Dental Hygiene

Horace: Elizabeth Bossert, Non-Degree

West Fargo: Casey Anderson, HVAC/R Technology; Jessie Bauer, Liberal Arts; Davis Dube, John Deere Tech; Taylor Erickson, Occupational Therapy Assistant; Jay Huseby, Paramedic (EMT) Technology; Lucas Keller, John Deere Tech; Karlee Laubach, Liberal Arts; Matthew Seibel, Business Management; Casandra Shorma, Occupational Therapy Assistant; Andrea Sluke, Occupational Therapy Assistant; Trisha Underdahl, Paramedic (EMT) Technology; Andrew Watne, Paramedic (EMT) Technology

NDSCS is a two-year, comprehensive college with a residential campus located in Wahpeton, N.D., and a commuter location, referred to as NDSCS-Fargo, located in north Fargo, N.D. NDSCS offers degrees, certificates and diplomas in more than 80 academic options in traditional career and technical studies as well as liberal arts. The college also offers a variety of distance education and online courses. Approximately 98 percent of graduates are employed or pursuing additional education. Unlike most two-year colleges, NDSCS in Wahpeton boasts a university atmosphere with more than 20 affiliated student clubs and organizations, music groups, theater productions, intercollegiate athletics, intramural athletics and numerous social activities. For more information, visit Follow NDSCS on Facebook at and Twitter at