Weather Forecast


Watch: Scuffling begins as officers move into camp to remove pipeline protesters

NDSU names local students to fall 2013 dean's list

Several local students were among the 3,166 North Dakota State University students to be placed on the fall 2013 dean’s list.

Students must earn a 3.50 GPA or higher during the semester, as well as be enrolled in at least 12 class credits to qualify.

NDSU is recognized as one of the nation’s top 108 public and private universities by the Carnegie Commission on Higher Education.

Local students include:

West Fargo:

Omar A. Abdi, Accounting; Elizabeth J. Anderson, Zoology; Michael J. Arnold, Architecture; Sarah A. Arnold, English Education; Allison C. Barta, Nursing; Mason M. Beier, Construction Management; Cole W. Bishop, Music; Kristian M. Borud, Theatre Arts; Matthew F. Bregier, Art; Garret J. Bunn, Economics; Steven J. Burdick, Computer Science; Devin R. Bykonen, Mechanical Engineering; Rebecca J. Capouch, Public Relations and Advertising; Hannah K. Corliss, Exercise Science; Zachary A. Cormican, Civil Engineering; Stephanie M. Cossette, Public History; Calie C. Craddock, Political Science; Cory A. Cwiak, Architecture; Kelsey L. Daul, App. Retail Merchandise/Design; Nathan W. Diemer, University Studies; Jason T. Dockter, History Education; Kelli N. DuBord, Respiratory Care; Jason R. Dvorak, Criminal Justice; Jaclyn K. Ellingson, Accounting; Nicole A. Ellingson, Natural Resources Mgmt; Brittney A. Engebretson, Criminal Justice; Levi A. Erickson, Mechanical Engineering; Heather A. Evin, Biological Sciences; Bethany L. Fraase, Accounting; Thomas C. French, Natural Resources Mgmt; Ingrid A. Fullerton, Architecture; Kelan J. Goeser, Agricultural Systems Management; Jenna L. Green, Psychology; Eric R. Haugen, University Studies; Morgan A. Hausauer, Psychology; Leah M. Hermanson, Nursing; Ethan P. Hettwer, Electrical Engineering; Shane A. Hillen, Construction Management; Benjamin P. Huber, Zoology; Anthony J. Jacobson, Biological Sciences; Nathan J. Jahnke, Horticulture; Charlsey L. Kessler, Zoology; Elizabeth J. Kossan, Nursing; Allyson M. Krogh, Marketing; Erin L. Krogh, Exercise Science; Ahmed A. Lafta, Management Information Systems; Sarmed A. Lafta, Respiratory Care; Jacob M. Lardy, Range Science; AnnaRene M. Lawler, Human Development and Family Sci.; Caitlin A. Leick, App. Retail Merchandise/Design; Brett D. Lessard, Pharmaceutical Sciences; Amber K. Lund, Zoology; Steven P. Ly, Pharmaceutical Sciences; Katelyn I. Mack, Marketing; April M. Maertens, Music; Melissa K. Maertens, Computer Engineering; Paige H. McQuade, Finance; Brandon M. Meske, Criminal Justice; Nicholas J. Meske, Computer Science; Timothy J. Michlitsch, Electrical Engineering; Kimberly R. Morris, Management Communication; Blake E. Morrow, Business Administration; Jennifer M. Murphy, Microbiology; Danielle E. Nelson, Exercise Science; Michael J. Olson, University Studies; Troy E. Osmanski, Computer Engineering; Alecia M. Pearson, Political Science; Lynn M. Pouliot, Animal Science; Matthew J. Prochniak, Civil Engineering; Tyler J. Pulkrabek, Industrial Engineering and Mgmt.; Alan Repak, Zoology; Kyle E. Roberts, Accounting; Daniel P. Rust, Chemistry; Cailey A. Sauvageau, Human Development and Family Sci.; Leanne J. Saville, University Studies; Samuel S. Saville, Industrial Engineering and Mgmt.; Amber K. Schauer, Pharmaceutical Sciences; Amber L. Schneider, Anthropology; Anna S. Sokolova, Nursing; Jessica M. Soucy, English; Alexander P. Spacek, Zoology; Michael A. Spieker, Crop and Weed Sciences; Alyssa M. Stedman, Industrial Engineering and Mgmt.; Kaley M. Stotz, Biological Sciences; Nicholas B. Strom, English Education; Kennedy M. Stromme, University Studies; Peter L. Tran, Pharmaceutical Sciences; Nathan H. Trosen, Civil Engineering; Shalene M. Troyer, Pharmacy; Ashley M. Vangerud, University Studies; Sierra A. Walker, Chemistry; Jordan J. Wallace, Journalism; Justin L. Woitte, Exercise Science; Jessica M. Woodbury, Civil Engineering; Christopher M. Yanish-Taylor, Theatre Arts.


Elizabeth K. Abel, Pharmaceutical Sciences; Hannah L. Breske, Exercise Science; Atarah Crawford, Veterinary Technology; Tiffany L. Fletschock, Human Development and Family Sci.; Kayla N. Nelson, Pharmacy; Chad A. Rehovsky, Mechanical Engineering; Joshua L. Roesler, Mechanical Engineering; Dustin P. Scheer, Mechanical Engineering; Matthew A. Swanson, Zoology; Kelly L. Williams, Psychology.


Mary M. Gust, Public Relations and Advertising; William L. Jury, Manufacturing Engineering; Jordan P. Pansch, Computer Science.


Jean L. Arel, Accounting; Matthew D. Delaney, Accounting; Jonathon D. Dullea, University Studies; Kyle T. Huffman, Civil Engineering; Kailyn L. Ohm, Nursing; Marissa M. Spear, Biological Sciences; Leah B. Stokes, Architecture; Kelsey J. Thoreson, Human Development and Family Sci.; Spencer D. Uetz, Exercise Science; Ross R. Young, Mechanical Engineering; Christopher D. Zabel, Pharmaceutical Sciences; Matthew J. Zurn, Mechanical Engineering.


Emily D. Fletcher, Interior Design.