Weather Forecast


Thomas has lead in Bonanzaville mayoral race

The polls are in after just one week of open voting for the 2014 Honorary Bonanzaville Mayor:

  • Jay Thomas 220 votes 32.5 percent
  • Rebecca Lebak 212 votes, 31.3 percent
  • Greg Mastrud 180 votes, 26.6 percent
  • Scott Hennen 45 votes, 6.6 percent 
  • Dave Jacobs 20 votes, 3 percent
  • To vote, visit then look for weekly updates on the poll numbers in the West Fargo Pioneer/News. Polls opened on April 1 and close at 8:30 p.m. on May 1.

    Ballots may be mailed to 1351 W. Main Avenue P.O. Box 719, West Fargo, ND 58078 or voters can contact Emily at or 282-2822.

    Each vote costs $1 with no limit on the number of votes an individual can cast. All proceeds from the campaign and May 1 Inauguration dinner will go towards Bonanzaville.