Weather Forecast


West Fargo School Board: 13 candidates file for four open seats

Email News Alerts

Early reports last Thursday indicated eight hopefuls filed for four open seats on the seven-seat West Fargo school board.

But by the deadline Friday, that number jumped to 13.


Of those, only Karen Nitzkorski and Angela Korsmo are returning incumbents. Current board member Duane Hanson and President Tom Gentzkow have decided this will be their final term. Hanson also recently filed for a position with the West Fargo City Commission.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet?

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.