Weather Forecast

VFW and Ladies Auxiliary members recognized at the annual convention included: Bill Tuff, Mary Ann Hudson, Craig Johnson, Agnes Rieniets, Charlie Weible, Joy Mikyska, Joyce Weible, and Dale Ronning. Submitted photo

West Fargo VFW and Ladies Auxiliary receive awards

Email Sign up for Breaking News Alerts
community Fargo, 58102
West Fargo Pioneer
(701) 241-5487 customer support
Fargo North Dakota 101 5th Street North 58102

The West Fargo VFW and Ladies Auxiliary recently attended the 91st Annual VFW State Convention in Jamestown earning recognition at the awards luncheon, including citations for Community Service, Voice of Democracy, Teacher Awards, Buddy Poppy, Patriot's Pen, Military Assistance Programs and 100 percent Membership.


Individual awards were presented to Craig Johnson, All State Post Commander; Bill Tuff, All State Post Quartermaster; Agnes Rieniets, Auxiliary President of the Year; Mary Ann Hudson, National VFW Citation for Buddy Poppy program; Dale Ronning, National Citation for Buddy Poppy program; and Joy Mikyska and Charlie Weible for membership recruitment.

Dale Ronning was elected Department Quartermaster and appointed Department Adjutant for ND VFW; Bill Tuff was elected Department Surgeon; and Patti Tuff was elected Department Conductress for the ND Ladies Auxiliary. They will assume their duties for the new VFW year of 2012 - 2013.

Dale Ronning was elected to represent North Dakota as National VFW Council Member and Joyce Weible was elected to represent North Dakota and Wyoming as National Auxiliary Council Member. Ronning's term on the Council is four years; Weible's term is two years. They will assume their duties at the National VFW and Auxiliary Convention in Reno, Nev.