Weather Forecast

The Patriotic Art winners, from left to right, were: Anessa Tabassum, Nolan Clark, Jamie Hanson and Taylor Grove.

West Fargo VFW recognizes winners, volunteers

Email News Alerts

Voice of Democracy (VOD), Patriot's Pen, and Patriotic Art contest winners were recognized during the annual Awards and Volunteer Banquet held April 25 at the Arthur W. Jones VFW Post 7564 in West Fargo. Post Commander Mike Wiersma and Ladies Auxiliary President Janet Ronning led the event. MayorRich Mattern praised the volunteers and their service to the community. Awards were also presented to the Outstanding Law Enforcement, Fire Department and EMT personnel.


Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet?

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.