Weather Forecast

The West Fargo varsity team poses with their first-place trophies during the recent Candy Cane Classic Cheer Competition in Champlin, Minn. Submitted photo

WF cheer teams take top honors

Email Sign up for Breaking News Alerts
sports Fargo, 58102
West Fargo Pioneer
(701) 241-5487 customer support
Fargo North Dakota 101 5th Street North 58102

The West Fargo varsity and junior varsity cheer teams came home with top honors from a recent competition.

Both Packers squads took first place in their divisions at the Candy Cane Classic Cheer Competition in Champlin, Minn.


In the medium varsity non-tumbling division, the West Fargo varsity team beat out New Richland for the championship. The Packers JV team beat out DeLaSalle and Blaine in their division.

Junior varsity members include: McKayla Campagna, Emily Chadwick, Brooke Hansey, Ciera Holland, Harly Johnson, Jordan Kinslow, Dacey Lopez, Brianna Nelson, Tanya Ridder, Taylor Rosenkranz, Hannah Slagle, Eliza Strouse and Elisa Wenzel. 

The JV team is coached by Sarah Beyer and Chelsea Hermanson.

Varsity team members include: Gina Anderson, Alicia Bates, Gabbie Chase, Amber Cox, Missy Harms, Taylor Hintgen, Mallory Kuehl, Morgan Laite, Raeya Mickelson, Kayleigh Omang, Alex O'Meara, Emily Perala, Brenna Raab and McKenzie Schiele. 

The West Fargo varsity team is coached by Jenni Stewart.