Weather Forecast


Over 140 arrested after armed eviction of pipeline protest site

WF students earn honors at state speech tournament

The 60th Annual NDHSAA sponsored State Class A speech tournament was held April 21 at Devils Lake High School. All participants qualified either from one of 10 regional tournaments, or at an invitational tournament held during the season.

Bismarck Saint Mary's captured first place with 95 points. Mandan took second with 81 points, Fargo Shanley was third with 76 points and Davies placed fourth with 54 points. Elected by peers as the Coach of the Year was Gayle Hyde of Fargo South High School.

The following are the top West Fargo place winners.

Radio Broadcasting: Eighth, Vibhav Singh.

Storytelling: Sixth, Bailey Vertin.

Extemporaneous Programmed Reading: Sixth, Sierra Walker.

Serious Duo: Third, Jaurdyn Daubler and Wyatt Ehlkle.

Serious Prose: Fourth, Jaurdyn Daubler; and eighth, Sierra Walker.