Weather Forecast


WFHS names Hall of Fame inductees

West Fargo High School recently celebrated its tradition of success by naming two individuals to its Hall of Fame.

One former student and one former staff member have been inducted into the 2011 West Fargo High School Hall of Fame: Shannon Crawford-Taylor, Class of 1981, and Polly Ames, former English teacher from 1959-1969.

On Sept. 29, the inductees were honored at an awards banquet held at the Spitfire Grill. On Sept. 30, the inductees were recognized during halftime of the football game at Packer Field.

The Hall of Fame committee is receiving nominations and selecting new inductees yearly. Nominations can be submitted to Dan Holder, Assistant Principal, at West Fargo High School. The committee will select up to three former students and one former staff member each year. Nominations are considered and inductees are selected each spring.