Weather Forecast


WFKC: Free Throw championship winners announced

Pictured are the boys that participated in the Free Throw Championship.1 / 4
Pictured are the girls who participated in the Free Throw Championship.2 / 4
Winners in the girl's competition are (left to right): Jaeden Metcalf, 12, Andrea Milbreath, 13, Keely M. Walker, 11, and Kierra Freih, 10.3 / 4
Winners in the boy's competition are (left to right): Ryan Bourassa, 10, Raiden Forrest, 11, Marcus Wohl, 12, and Ben Shrahm, 13.4 / 4

The West Fargo Knights of Columbus held their Basketball Free Throw championship on Thursday, January 14, at the West Fargo South Elementary school gym.

Ten girls and ten boys in age groups 10 to 14 (as of January 2010) participated in the contest. Cheney Middle School furnished the most athletes, 7 girls and 6 boys, South Elementary 3 boys, Berger Elementary 1 boy, Aurora Elementary 2 girls, and Harwood Elementary 1 girl.