Weather Forecast

West Fargo's Anjelo Shepherd, right, grabs an arm of Austin Schall of Devils Lake during the N.D. Class A East Region wrestling tournament Saturday, Feb. 8, at Fargo Davies High School. Shepherd won the match. Dave Wallis

Wrestlers take conference crown

Email News Alerts

For the fifth year in a row, the Packer wrestling team claimed the Eastern Dakota Conference championship, and will enter this weekend’s state tournament with the No. 1 seed.


The Packers had six first-place finishes, coming from Jared Franek, Reed Cronin, Jordan Shearer, Christian Ramberg, Anjelo Shepherd and Weston Dobler.

The team also earned six second-place finishes from Jesse Shearer, Kollin Kragnes, Kyle Kragnes, Tanner Kuznia, Alby Rodriguez and Brandon Metz.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet?

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.