Weather Forecast


Exchange Club earns honors at annual convention

The Exchange Clubs of North and South Dakota recently held their annual convention in Aberdeen, S.D. with several West Fargo Exchange Club members recognized.

West Fargo's Louie Lauritsen was chosen as the Outstanding District Director of the year. Larry Lubben was honored as the Volunteer of the Year, as outstanding club newsletter editor and for having 100 percent attendance at all club functions. Kevin Skoog was also honored for his perfect attendance.  Deborah Fuglie was re-elected District Secretary.  The West Fargo Exchange Club also won the convention attendance award.

The Dakota Territory of Exchange Clubs consists of five clubs in North Dakota and four clubs in South Dakota.  The National Exchange Club is dedicated to Service to Americanism, Community, Youth, and the Prevention of Child Abuse.

The Exchange Club has also been involved in other recent giving gestures, including a $1,000 donation to the West Fargo Public Library to help fund their Summer Reading Program and a $550 donation to West Fargo High School to help fund their Weekend Food Backpack program for the rest of the year.  The program involves providing nourishing food for students who otherwise would go without over the weekend.