Weather Forecast


Exchange Club to present yearly awards

The West Fargo Exchange Club will be presenting the 2012 awards for exemplary service to the community of West Fargo.

This year's recipients are: Sgt. Greg Warren, West Fargo Police Department Employee of the Year; David Pralguske, West Fargo Fire Department Volunteer Fire Fighter of the Year; and Sen. Judy Lee, West Fargo Civic Excellence Award.

Recipients will receive the awards at the West Fargo Exchange Club Luncheon at noon on Tuesday, May 15, at the Speedway Event Center.

Family and Friends interested in attending the Awards Luncheon can contact Shawn Preabt at 701-799-7636 or, in advance to assure a reservation by Friday. Tickets are $8.

Organized in January 1973, The West Fargo Exchange Club is linked to a national organization that emphasizes Americanism, youth, and community service, while offering an opportunity for fellowship and informative programs on the community level.