Weather Forecast


West Fargo library seeking new board members

Two of the West Fargo Library Boards current members will be stepping down as they reach the end of their term requirements as set by law, causing the need to recruit two new members to serve three-year terms in the non-salaried position.Larry Schwartz and Leighan Aker-Monson have each served six years on the board and will be relinquishing their positions.

The five-member board meets one time monthly, the second Thursday at 5:30 p. m. in the library, playing a key role in the library’s budget, planning, and policies.

Board members must be residents of the City of West Fargo and their appointment must be approved by the West Fargo City Commission.

Applications are available on the city’s website at They must be returned along with a resume by May 1, to the City Auditor, City of West Fargo, 800 4th Avenue East, Ste 1, West Fargo, N.D. 58078. Completing an application does not guarantee an appointment