Weather Forecast


Area students awarded scholarships from NDSCS

The North Dakota State College of Science recently awarded academic scholarships to 111 incoming 2014 NDSCS freshmen from five states.

Among those students are West Fargo seniors Taylor Breidenbach, Emily Wilmore and Levi Wold.

The scholarships recognize and reward students for academic achievement, test scores and participation in extracurricular and other volunteer activities. The scholarships – awarded for $1,000, $500 or $250 – are applicable during the 2014-2015 academic year.

NDSCS is a two-year, comprehensive college with a residential campus located in Wahpeton, N.D., and a commuter location referred to as NDSCS-Fargo, located in Fargo. NDSCS offers degrees, certificates and diplomas in over 80 academic options in traditional career and technical studies as well as liberal arts. The College also offers a variety of distance education and online courses. Approximately 98 percent of graduates are employed or pursuing additional education.

For more information, visit Follow NDSCS on Facebook at and Twitter at