Weather Forecast


West Fargo man among six finalists recommended for North Dakota Board of Higher Education

A West Fargo native is among six finalists in two groups of three that have been recommended to fill two open positions on the North Dakota Board of Higher Education.

Rod St. Aubyn of West Fargo was recommended along with Kirsten Diederich of Fargo and state Rep. Curtiss Kreun, R-Grand Forks. In the second group, Terry Goerger of Mantador, N.D., Kevin Melicher, of Fargo and Michael Ness of Hazen, N.D. were recommended.

The board positions are four-year terms.

The recommendations by committee will be forwarded to Gov. Jack Dalrymple, who will pick a single appointee from each of the two groups of three finalists. His choices will begin their terms on the Board of Higher Education on July 1.

The governor’s appointees must be confirmed by the North Dakota Senate to keep their positions. The Legislature’s next regular session begins Jan. 6.