Weather Forecast


Korsmo elected president of state association

West Fargo School Board member Angela Korsmo was elected President of the North Dakota School Board Association by delegates at the group's recent annual convention held Oct. 29 and 30 at the Ramkota Hotel in Bismarck. She has served as Vice President of NDSBA for the past two years

Korsmo will be serving with Vice President Dave King, Kenmare: Past President Maurice Hardy, Beach; Northwest Director Jim Rostad, Minot; Northeast Director Jannell Lagein, Rock Lake; Southeast Director Greg Allen, Jamestown; and Southwest Director Kirsten Baesler, Mandan.

The mission of the North Dakota School Boards Association includes stimulating interest of members in matters pertaining to public schools, keeping them informed of statewide and national trends, and advocating for excellence in public education through local school board governance.