Weather Forecast


Academic News (Feb. 22, 2012)

Several local individuals are among 344 students named to the fall semester 2011-2012 President's Honor List at North Dakota State College of Science in Wahpeton.

Those named to the list and their area of study include: Alexander Beckius, Architectural Drafting and Estimating Technology, Collin Larsen, John Deere Tech, both Harwood; Brandon Anders, Bridge to A.A.S. Practical Nursing, Melissa Marsh, Health Information, both Horace; Duane O'Marro, Jr., Recreational Engines Technology, Mapleton; Angela Bergan, Dental Hygiene, Melissa Halda, Liberal Arts, Shelby Janssen, Building Construction Technology, Isaac Meyer, Welding Technology, and Jade Pierce, Liberal Arts, all West Fargo.

Tyler Flaagan and Jack Stromberg, both from West Fargo, were named to the President's Academic Honors list for the fall semester at Dakota State University (DSU) in Madison, S.D. A total of 325 students qualified for the honors list. Highest honors were earned by 111 students who achieved a 4.0 grade point average; the remaining students earned a 3.5 to 3.99 average to qualify for the honors list.

Several West Fargo students were named to the fall 2011 University of North Dakota President's Roll of Honor and Dean's list.

In order to qualify for the honor roll, a student must have an overall cumulative grade point average of 3.8 or higher. The student also must earn a minimum of 30 semester hours and have completed a minimum of 12 hours at the close of the semester, eight of which must be for traditional letter grades.

Students from West Fargo making the honor roll include: Kaleb Anderson, Beatrice Hill, Danielle Meyer, Mitchell Molstad, Jessica Row, Ashley Ryan, and Chris Urlaub.

The University of North Dakota Deans' list includes students whose grade point averages are in the top 15 percent of the enrollment in each of the university's degree granting colleges and schools. A student must have completed no fewer than 12 semester hours of academic work for the semester, of which eight or more hours must be graded work rather than "satisfactory/unsatisfactory."

Students from the West Fargo area making the Dean's List include: Harwood -Kayla Greseth; Horace - Nathaniel Peterson and Rachel Vigen; West Fargo - Regina Doll, Matthew Klein, Jessica Row, Ashley Ryan, James Seefeldt, and Chris Urlaub.