Weather Forecast


Academic News (June 6, 2012)

Local students on NDSCS honor list

Several local students are among 357 students to its spring semester 2011-12 President's Honor List at North Dakota State College of Science, Wahpeton. The Honor List recognizes students who have achieved gpa of 3.5 or higher while taking at least 12 credit hours.

The honorees include: Brandon Anders, Practical Nursing and Anthony Crooks, Automotive Technology, Horace; Paul O'Marro, Jr., Recreational Engines Technology, Mapleton; Katherine Anderson, Occupational Therapy Assistant, Angela Bergan, Dental Hygiene, Issmailla Dissou, Microelectronics Technology, and Ty Hanten, Business Management, all West Fargo.

Harsch named to USF deans list

Matthew Harsch of West Fargo, was named to the Dean's List at the University of Sioux Falls for the 2012 spring semester. To qualify, a student must achieve a semester gpa of 3.5 or greater on a 4.0 scale. The University of Sioux Falls is a four-year Christian liberal arts university offering 35 undergraduate programs, 7 pre-professional programs and 7 graduate programs.