Weather Forecast


WF Bantam Green team takes first at tournament

Sitting with its first-place trophy are team members (front row) Taylor Jore, Elijah Duncan, Cameron Pederson, Casper Westering, Scott Evenson, Austen Larson, Nathan Cookman, and (back row) Coach Matt Johnson, Alex Marinucci, Gavin Ehlen, Tyler Dolan, Ben Bruenjes, Levi Allmaras, Chase Lahren, Coach Trevor Flanagan, Collin Forthun, and Ashtyn Eidenshink.

On March 12-14, the West Fargo Bantam Green team played in the B2 tournament in Grafton, N.D., and took first place.

The group of potential future Packers won the championship game against the Fargo Angels 6-2. They defeated Minot 7-1 in the first round, and beat the Grand Forks Spartans 2-to advance to the championship game.