Weather Forecast


Four Fargo area volleyball players named to Class A all-state first team

West Fargo senior Darian Chwialkowski has been named to the first team on the North Dakota Class A all-state volleyball team. Forum file photo

FARGO—West Fargo senior hitter Darian Chwialkowski, Fargo Shanley senior hitter Caira Berg, Fargo North senior hitter Elise Bakke and Fargo Davies senior hitter Winnie Selekwa have been named to the first team for the North Dakota Class A all-state volleyball team.

The team is voted on by the North Dakota High School Coaches Association.

Jamestown setter Megan Gaffaney was named the Class A senior athlete of the year. Valley City head coach Jill Taylor was named Class A coach of the year.

Below is the complete all-state team:

First team

Jamestown: Megan Gaffaney, Hannah Schiele, Courtney Pederson.

Bismarck Legacy: Whitney Thomas.

Bismarck Century: Lauren Ware, Katelyn Selensky.

West Fargo: Darian Chwialkowski.

Fargo Shanley: Caira Berg.

Grand Forks Red River: Maggie Steffen.

Valley City: Reagan Ingstad.

Fargo North: Elise Bakke.

Fargo Davies: Winnie Selekwa.

Second team

Megan Anderson, Bismarck Century; Rylee Terrel, Minot; Kennedy Harris, Mandan; Tiana Pfaff, West Fargo; Kenzee Langlie, Fargo Davies; Kyleigh Toso, Devils Lake.


Senior athlete of the year: Megan Gaffaney, Jamestown

Coach of the year: Jill Taylor, Valley City