Weather Forecast


WF performers honored at State

Three Packers earned honors at NDHSAA State Class A Plays, held April 4-5 at West Fargo High School.

Toni Gredesky, Wahpeton and Adam Pankow, West Fargo, served as event managers. Steve Stark, Fargo South HS, was named 2011 CSTAND Director of the Year.

Twelve Class A Schools brought performances to the festival. In addition to the group performances, students had the opportunity to participate in individual events. First- and second-place winners in the individual events include:

Duet Acting: First place, Erin Olson and Savanah Walseth, Fargo North; second place, Alexander Bertsch, Nathan Arel, West Fargo.

Solo Musical Theatre: First, Taylor Zako, Bismarck Century; second, Remington Lanenega, Dickinson.

Duet Musical Theatre: First, Damon Fichter and Brianna Baar, Dickinson; second, Kalyn Schnabel, Bethany Tompkins, Fargo North.

Costume Design: First, Sasha Seekins, Jamestown; second, Darcie Lujan, Dickinson.

Solo Monologue: First, Abbey Immer, West Fargo; second, Anna Gulsvig, Devils Lake.

Play judges also had the opportunity to award Superior Actor awards in each of the group performances. Superior Actor recipients include:

Fargo South: Jacky Arness; Andrew Montgomery

Bismarck St. Mary's: Kylie Rusch

Bismarck: Kristen Bjergaard

Mandan: Shelby Johnson; Eric Wanek

Fargo North: Chelsey Schmitz; Katrina Rudisel

Jamestown: Jace Erickson; Dakota Kaplan

Dickinson: Brianna Baar; Damon Fichter; Remington Lanenega

West Fargo: Abbey Immer; Chris Taylor; Sarah Arnold

Davies: Ensemble

Devils Lake: Ensemble

Bismarck Century: Ensemble

Wahpeton: Samantha Albers; Jesse Woodward

For additional information, please visit the NDHSAA website at