Weather Forecast


West Fargo Squirt team takes first in Warroad Tournament

The West Fargo Squirt B Choice team. Back Row: Coach Chad Christensen, Coach Brandon Tendeland, Cole Voeller, Dalton Bossert, Hayden Helgeson, Wyatt Bradley, Grant Connor, Coach Cameron Holland. Middle Row: Kai Trudeau, Tyler Misialek, Kade Peterson, Kamden Coles, Tanner Gourde, Cameron Hultin, Teagen Beier, Quade Peters, Dawson Johnson, Emerson Krank Front Row: Evan Myran

The West Fargo Squirt B Choice team took on all comers and ended up in first place at the Warroad Squirt B Hockey Tournament on Feb. 8-10.

On the first day of the tournament, the team beat Grand Rapids’ White team 10-3.

They followed that up the next day with two easy wins, topping Warroad 20-1 before beating the Kenora Black team from Ontario 16-0.

In Sunday’s championship game, the team bested Grand Rapids’ Orange team 9-4 to take home the gold.

Other teams involved included Roseau, Minn., Baudette, Minn., and Grand Forks.