FARGO - The Fargo-Moorhead Symphony Orchestra is bringing in its two most popular guest soloists from the last decade for its season-opening concert Saturday, Sept. 29, and Sunday, Sept. 30, at Festival Concert Hall on the North Dakota State University campus.

Iconic cellist Sergey Antonov returns to perform David Hopper's "Hungarian Rhapsody," while violinist Kim Chee-Yun is back for Camille Saint-Saëns' "Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso." The pair will return to the stage for the show's finale, Johannes Brahms' "Double Concerto."

Watch the video above to hear a sample of the music and learn about Chee-Yun’s nearly 350-year-old violin, which was constructed by Italian luthier Francesco Rugeri.

WDAY logo
listen live
watch live

If you go

What: Fargo-Moorhead Symphony Orchestra's Masterworks Concert

When: 7:30 p.m. Saturday, Sept. 29, and 2 p.m. Sunday, Sept. 30

Where: Festival Concert Hall, 1511 12th Ave. N., North Dakota State University campus

Info: Tickets range from $30 to $50; 701-478-3676.