YWCA Cass Clay has opened nominations for the 47th annual Women of the Year awards event. Nominations will be accepted through Feb. 19, 2020.

Proceeds from the evening support the mission and programs of YWCA Cass Clay. Women of the Year recipients will be announced during the event, to be held April 27, at the Delta Hotel by Marriott.

Nominations are sought for women in Fargo-Moorhead with significant achievements in twelve categories:

  • Advocating for equality
  • Arts and culture
  • Business management and entrepreneurship
  • Communications
  • Community and volunteer service
  • Education
  • Faith community
  • Health and wellness
  • Lifetime achievement
  • Science an technology
  • Young woman of today and tomorrow (ages 15-22)
  • Youth advocacy

There is also a category to nominate any business that empowers women to thrive professionally and economically, called the Leader in Women’s Empowerment award.

WDAY logo
listen live
watch live

The nomination form is available on the YWCA website at www.ywcacassclay.org. For group tickets and sponsorship information, please call Morgan at 701-478-2243 or email msvingen@ywcacassclay.org.