FARGO - Tickets are still available for the 2017 North High School Hall of Fame induction ceremony and luncheon, which will be held at 2 p.m. Saturday, Sept. 9, at the North Dakota State University Alumni Center.

Tickets are $17 apiece and available from the North High office through Monday, Aug. 28.

To purchase tickets, call (701) 446-2405 or stop by the school office at 801 17 th Ave. N.

Three North High alumni and one former faculty member make up this year's Hall of Fame class. They include:

• Jill (Melicher) Larson, Class of 1996. She was a multi-sport athlete and honors student at North. She is now an ophthalmologist, published college lecturer, and clinical faculty member at Children's Hospitals and Clinics of Minnesota.

WDAY logo
listen live
watch live

• Chris Myers, Class of 1987. He won letters in hockey and tennis and was on the 1986 State Hockey Championship team. He is the now the lead U.S. Attorney for the District of North Dakota and a key member of the Bakken Organized Crime Strike Force.

• Arthur (Art) Phillips, Class of 1972. He was active in music and journalism during high school. He is the founder of Video Arts Studios, an Emmy Award winning production company; and a founding member of the Fargo Film Festival.

• Ray Callaghan, retired faculty member. He was a math teacher and sports coach at North High for 31 years. His tenure as head golf coach included two state titles, several state Coach of the Year selections, and a nomination as National Golf Coach of the Year. His basketball head coaching career included a 1985 State Championship and state Coach of the Year selection.