Weather Forecast


Local students compete at debate tournament

Students from West Fargo High School and West Fargo Sheyenne High School competed at the 105th Annual North Dakota High School Activities Association Debate Tournament on Feb. 2-3 at Fargo Davies High School. Fargo Davies was the champion with 54 points.

The following are individual place winners in each division from West Fargo and West Fargo Sheyenne: Division I Lincoln-Douglas Debate—Quarterfinalists — Preeti Chemiti, West Fargo Sheyenne; Division III Lincoln-Douglas Debate—Semifinalists — Madison Huber, West Fargo; Brianna Schmeets, West Fargo Sheyenne; Quarterfinalists — Shinjini Chakraborty, West Fargo

Sheyenne; Alexa Strom, West Fargo Sheyenne; Division I Public Forum Debate—Quarterfinalists — Raeef Rahman/Hunter Cowdrey, West Fargo; Division II Public Forum Debate—Quarterfinalists — Dhruvika Patel/Abril Arce, West Fargo Sheyenne; Division III Public Forum Debate—2nd Place Team — Kaha Mohamud/Sumaya Ali, West Fargo; Semifinalists — Het

Mehta/Eugenie Ishimwe, West Fargo.