Weather Forecast


Liberty students win eCYBERMISSION awards

Seventh and eighth grade STEM students at Liberty Middle School in West Fargo have been named state winners in the U.S. Army's eCYBERMISSION competition.

Ashley Chase, Brittani Huseth and Abby Bueling took first place in Brain Breaks Videos category. BreAnn Benson, Kaitlin Boehme, Emma Holder and Molly Lamp placed second in the Suicide and Depression category. Seth Benson, Ben Kensok, Kamden Baer and Troy Mullenberg all won first place honors.

First place state winning teams receive a $1,000 U.S. Savings Bond and second place teams win a $500 savings bond. They will now move on to regional competition.

Regional winners will compete against their peers from each grade level at the National Judging and Educational Event in Washington, D.C., where four national winners at each grade level will be chosen.

West Fargo teams were led by Jane Laux, 7th grade STEM language arts teacher.