Weather Forecast


Hospice announces ne board officers

Tim Richard, attorney with the Serkland Law Firm, has been appointed president of the board of directors for Hospice of the Red River Valley for 2010-2011.  Other officers include: Vice-President, Jerry Schutz, retired architect; Secretary-Treasurer, James Ferragut, marketing and communications; and Past President, Kathy Hanish, executive partner, MeritCare Roger Maris Cancer Center. All are residents of Fargo. 

Additional board members include: Jenny Amon, Crookston, Minn., retired health care administrator; David Hanekom, MD, Fargo, medical director, medical management BCBSND/BCBSWY (Blue Cross Blue Shield of North Dakota/Blue Cross Blue Shield of Wyoming; Jane Kelly, West Fargo, CFO, Bethany Retirement Living; Peter Jacobson, Fargo, Senior Vice-President, Clinic Operations, Innovis Health; James Jensen, Valley City, Marketing Coordinator, LTA Marketing Group, LLC; Bruce Pitts, MD, MBA, Fargo, Senior Executive, MeritCare Health System; Dave Selland, Horace, DJ Selland Consulting Services, LLC; Wade Stubson, Fargo, CFO, Eventide; and Russell Tweiten, Fargo, Vice-President/Trust Officer, Bremer Investment Management and Trust.