Lee, Koppelman, Wieland re-elected to legislative positions | West Fargo Pioneer

Weather Forecast


Lee, Koppelman, Wieland re-elected to legislative positions

Email News Alerts

Three incumbents Republicans were victorious in their bids for District 13 seats in the North Dakota Legislature.

Judy Lee was re-elected to the senate seat, a position she has held since 1994, winning with 67.13 percent of the vote. She defeated Democratic challenger Sylvan Loegering by a vote count of 4,054 to 1,979 (32.77 percent).


In District 13 state House races, Kim Koppelman, also serving since 1994, was re-elected with 3,643 votes or 32.85 percent.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet? https://secure.forumcomm.com/?publisher_ID=40&event=subscriber/lookup.

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at subscriberservices@forumcomm.com and we can help you.