Weather Forecast


Scholars (June 25)

Maertens makes Drake dean’s list

James Maertens of West Fargo was named to the Drake University dean’s list for the spring 2014 semester. Students must achieve a grade-point average of 3.5 or above to earn this honor.

Drake University is a midsized, highly selective private university in Des Moines, Iowa. Drake enrolls more than 3,300 undergraduates and 1,900 graduate students from 47 states and more than 45 countries.

Kluver graduates from St. Cloud Tech

Samantha Kluver of West Fargo graduated with an associate in applied science degree in practical nursing from St. Cloud Technical and Community College.

Kluver was awarded her diploma after the spring 2014 semester.

Two students make Bemidji dean’s list

Chenelle Parr of Horace, N.D., and Alexander Erickson, West Fargo, earned spots on the dean’s list from Bemidji State University at the conclusion of the 2014 spring semester.

Located in north-central Minnesota, Bemidji State University enrolls 5,000 students in over 13 programs on the graduate level.

WF-area students graduate from NDSU

The following students graduated from North Dakota State University after the spring 2014 semester.

* Denotes graduation with honors

*Elizabeth Jade Anderson, BS Zoology

Aaron Lee Sanderson, BS Management

Gladys Christiana Adubea Asa, BS Microbiology

Nicholas Scott Becher, PHARMD Pharmacy

Michael A. Best, MS Health, Nutrition and Exercise Science

Rebecca Jane Capouch, BS Public Relations and Advertising

Bradley David Cernik, BS Criminal Justice

*Hannah Kate Corliss, BS Exercise Science

*Calie Chase Craddock, BS Political Science

*Jenna Lee Green, BS Psychology

Madison May Hausauer, BS Public Relations and Advertising

Adam Robert Johnson, BS Natural Resources Management

Jordan Micheal Johnson, BS Marketing

Aryelle Lilly Jones, BS English Education

Thomas Peter Kirchoffner, MS Health, Nutrition and Exercise Science

Ahmed Abbas Lafta, BS Management Information Systems

Amber Kae Lund, BS Zoology

*April Margaret Maertens, BMUS Music

Leah Jean Miller, PHARMD Pharmacy

Logan John Miller, BS Computer Science

Jennifer Marie Murphy, BS Microbiology

Lane Dalton Nelson, PHARMD Pharmacy

Amanda Asselin Nordick, MA Anthropology

Andrew D. Pritchard, PHD Communication

Tyler James Pulkrabek, BSIEMGT Industrial Engineering and Mgmt.

*Samantha Faye Pyle, BMUS Music

Chantell Torie Ramberg, BS English

*Donna Marie Rindy, BS English Education

Tyler A. Roehl, MS Health, Nutrition and Exercise Science

*Dave Alan Sauvageau, BFA Art

Nicole Rebecca Schmidt, BS Social Science Education

Elliott Richard Schwab, MM Music

Jamie Nicole Slimmer, BS Apparel, Retail Merch. and Design

Cody Jason Smith, BS Emergency Management

Stephanie Ann Sorenson, BS Psychology

*Matthew James Spadafore, BS Microbiology

Bennett Michael Strege, BS Criminal Justice

Steven Gordon Strom, BS Journalism

Alex Clark Trosen, BS Management

Yechun Wang, MM Music

Ericka A. Wentz, PHD Criminal Justice

Nathanial Alan Wilk, MACC Accountancy

Justin Lee Woitte, BS Exercise Science

*Jessica Mavis Woodbury, BSCE Civil Engineering

Jessica Ann Ziegler, PHARMD Pharmacy

Harwood residents:

William Lee Jury, BSMFE Manufacturing Engineering

Brandon Dale Rust, BS Crop and Weed Sciences

David Seth Staples, BS Agricultural Systems Management

Horace residents

Katherine Jane Bartram, BS Human Development and Family Sci.

Zachary Roy Hofmann, BS Psychology

Ashley Grace Huot, DNP Advanced Nursing Practice

*Daniel John-Albert Luecke, BS Mathematics Education

Ross Robert Young, BSME Mechanical Engineering