Weather Forecast

The West Fargo cheer team poses with its first-place trophy after winning the NDCCA State Competition on Nov. 12 at Fargo South High School. Team members are (from left, back row): Kenzi Schiele, Raeya Mickelson, Gina Anderson, Head Coach Jenni Stewart, Gabbie Chase, Brenna Raab, Missy Harms, Taylor Hintgen, (front row) Morgan Laite, Amber Cox, Mallory Kuehl, Alicia Bates, Emily Perala, and Alex O'Meara. Kayleigh Omang was absent. Submitted photo

West Fargo cheer team wins second straight state title

Email News Alerts

The West Fargo cheer team's role typically is to rouse fan support during Packer sporting events.

But on Nov. 12, they were the ones getting cheered on.


And the support paid off, as the Packers won a second-straight state championship during the North Dakota Cheer Coach Association fall competition at Fargo South High School.

West Fargo too first place in the Class A team competition, beating out runner-up Minot and the third-place Bruins.

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet?

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.