Weather Forecast


River Keepers presents awards and elects officers

The River Keepers organization presented awards and elected officers at their annual meeting on April 22. Prairie Heights Community Church was recognized as the Volunteer of the Year; Cass County received the Development Award; Steven Olson, Moorhead, was named the Employee of the Year; and Diane Byrum of Horace was honored as the Highly Acclaimed Camp Chef.

Jodi Heilman was elected to the board for a three-year term and Dan Pullen, Tom Moberg and Jan Ulferts-Stewart were re-elected to three-year terms. Executive committee members elected were  Jan Ulferts-Stewart as Past President, Tom Moberg as President, Mitchell Martell as Secretary-Treasurer, and Cindy Gray and Mark Naumann as members at large.