Weather Forecast


Korsmo elected vice president of NDSBA

Angela Korsmo

Angela Korsmo has been elected vice president of the North Dakota School Boards Association. Korsmo, who has been a member of the West Fargo School Board since 1977, will serve on both boards concurrently, serving as an advocate for excellence in public education.

Other new officers include: Maurice Hardy, president. Hardy is a member of the Beach School Board. David King was elected to a second term as Northwest Director. King serves on the Kenmare School Board. Kirsten Baesler, Southwest Director, a member of the Mandan School Board; and Rod Burgad, a member of the Wishek School Board, was elected as the Southeast Director.